Home » Friends. » These MPs voted Confidence in Jeremy Corbyn

These MPs voted Confidence in Jeremy Corbyn

No Time to Think

FORTY MPs voted full confidence in Jeremy Corbyn as Leader of the Labour Party… in today’s vote. We name 38 of them.

Updated and revised at 8.45am, 29 June 2016.

Also note that since voting confidence in Jeremy Corbyn,  yesterday afternoon, Liz McInnes has since resigned.

  1. Andy McDonald
  2. Angela Rayner
  3. Barry Gardiner
  4. Bill Esterson
  5. Cat Smith
  6. Catherine West
  7. Clive Lewis
  8. Dave Anderson
  9. Debbie Abrahams
  10. Dennis Skinner
  11. Diane Abbot
  12. Emily Thornberry
  13. Gill Furniss
  14. Graham Morris
  15. Ian Lavery
  16. Ian Mearns
  17. Imran Hussain
  18. Jeremy Corbyn
  19. Jo Stevens
  20. John McDonnell
  21. Jon Trickett
  22. Jonathan Ashworth
  23. Kate Osamor
  24. Kelvin Hopkins
  25. Liz McInnes
  26. Margaret Greenwood
  27. Pat Glass
  28. Paul Flynn
  29. Peter Dowd
  30. Rachael Maskell
  31. Rebecca Long Bailey
  32. Richard Burgon
  33. Ronnie Campbell
  34. Rosena Allin Khan
  35. Rosie Winterton
  36. Rupa Huq
  37. Steve Rotheram
  38. Tulip Siddiq
  •  There were also 13 abstentions. We presume that among these five usually loyal MPs are the two remaining votes for Mr Corbyn, plus some abstentions. But we can’t be sure.

Albert Owen

View original post 10 more words


Leave a Reply

Please log in using one of these methods to post your comment:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out / Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out / Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out / Change )

Google+ photo

You are commenting using your Google+ account. Log Out / Change )

Connecting to %s