Home » Friends. » Ten signs I dread as an autism parent

Ten signs I dread as an autism parent

faithmummy

I have two children with autism. Some days are wonderful, calm and peaceful but some days my children become so distressed over something and there is very little I can do to calm them down.

This week for example I took my son to the local store with me only to discover his favourite lift was ‘out of order’. It took hours for him to get over that sadly. Then today I had to take him for an appointment at hospital but on our way back to school one of the roads was closed and I had to take a diversion. This change caused so much upset it took three members of staff to support him back into school.

thise are just two examples of how a sign can cause so much upset to my children, even though one of them still can’t read. I try and avoid the following…

View original post 556 more words

Leave a Reply

