Home » Friends. » Complaint To The LGO Wales Re Gwynedd Council.

Complaint To The LGO Wales Re Gwynedd Council.

On Monday, the final bits of evidence relating to my complaint against Gwynedd Council were received by the Local Government Ombudsman.

I did not count the amount of pages sent but it was considerable, including the parents complaint from 2010 in which all points were upheld by the Independent Investigators.

Many people have advised that I am wasting my time but I am hopeful that the LGO will come to the same conclusion that I and many others, including Councillors, my MP and my AM have reached – that there is something very, very wrong with the way that criteria for services is being interpreted by certain officers and their staff.

This last year has been long and nightmarish. I anticipate major changes for the New Year and that services for the teenager in my care will finally be given.

Leave a Reply

